The Russell Skate Park finally has a new home! It will be relocated in the next few days on the Russell Agriculture’s Fairgrounds near the ball diamonds. We thank you for your patience in this matter.

The play structures that were removed to allow the relocation of the Skate Park will be replaced and relocated next to the Russell Library in the Spring of 2017.

The Township maintains the following parks; 


  • Mélanie Park
  • AG Bourdeau Park
  • Camelot Park
  • Omer Lamadeleine Park
  • Yahoo Park
    • Splash Pad (CLOSED for the season)
  • Richelieu Park
  • Jean-Guy Lapointe Park
  • Bourdeau Park
  • Pico Park


  • Hanover Park
  • Stiver Park
  • Keith M. Boyd Park
  • Duncanville Park
  • MacDougall Park
  • J. Henry Tweed Park
  • Stanley Park
  • Boyd Park
  • Burton Park


  • Séraphin-Marion Park


  • Nokomis Park


  • Lafortune Ball Park in Embrun
  • Joe Bélisle Ball Park in Embrun
  • Richelieu Ball Park in Embrun
  • Russell Ball Park in Russell